top of page

The Seven Emanations of Scorpio

Updated: Jul 11

By: Sachi The Scorpio

IG, Twitter, & YouTube: @SachiTheScorpio

The Scorpius Full Moon occurs 6/3/23 and peaks at 11:42pm EST. This is bound to influence us in deeply profound ways, as Scorpius is the sign of transformation, death and rebirth, and cycles.

To know how this will influence you personally, you must look to your chart and see where the last degree of Scorpius is - THAT is the area (house) that will be influenced most deeply. The themes of this Full Moon will vary depending on which emanation of Scorpius you most embody at the moment. There are seven emanations - and often we find ourselves embodying one or two of these emanations at a time. The process is not always linear - and often we may get stuck at "Snake Spirit" and loop back to lower emanations. However, we all have the potential to reach Phoenix through shamanic intent. And I hope this guide is a helpful tool to your personal Scorpionic ascension (wether you have placements in Scorpius or not, you DO have Scorpius in your chart.)

The death and rebirth cycle of Scorpio is often simplified to Scorpion --> Eagle --> Phoenix. But, actually, the journey of a Scorpio is 7-fold. A Scorpio must learn various lessons in order to die as one totem and rebirth into another. Scorpio's true evolution line is as follows:

  1. Spider - Themes: Fear, selfishness, cruelty, solitude. This is often when one weaves webs of deception, or are constantly caught in them. Looking "scary" is a theme - trying to look off-putting to others reinforces the notion of solitude and being misunderstood.

  2. Scorpion - Themes: Jealousy, temper, impulse, poison. This is when self-sabotage and isolation is most common. A scorpion in nature will sting itself when cornered by a predator and die by its own venom - this doesn't allow the predator satisfaction of the kill and also the predator can no longer eat the scorpion because it has poison running in its body. Behavior can be like this - self-sabotaging and hurtful, constantly in a predator-prey dynamic. There is an emphasis on the soft interior vs. hard exoskeleton and general self-preservation. Poisoning one's own emotional body, the emotional bodies of others, and allowing others to poison oneself is common through very toxic emotional connections. This is the "Scorpion sting."

  3. Lizard - Themes: revenge, cold-blooded, selfishness, abandonment. Lizard spirit functions on an ectothermic reptilian frequency (the inability to produce one's own Light (heat) and needing to absorb it from another source.). Energy vampirism is common, as is attracting those who feed energetically. Lizards typically abandon their young and have no sense of family or loyalty. The emotional body is typically mute and uncaring of others emotions. Furthermore, one may feed off of negative emotions in general (fear, shame, hatred, etc.)

  4. Snake - Theme: Kundalini, sexuality, trickery, healing - similar to the lizard lessons, but begins to have a more cognizant use of poison (compared to the impulsive scorpion) and energy utilization (kundalini.). This is still a reptilian frequency and often involves vampirism - but usually from a higher perspective and understanding one can feed off of anything (not just low vibrational emotions). Snake spirit is a trickster so often deception leads to divine information of some type. The ability to "shed one's skin" of a situation is highlighted. Sexual energy is often heightened here, which can manifest as promiscuity, sex addictions, or orgasm obsession. [If Ophiuchian energy is utilized here (the snake grappler) one can heal. This requires the understanding of how poison becomes antidote and transcending the reptilian frequencies of feeding off of others.]

  5. Wolf - Themes: Strength, wisdom, protection, home, community. The Wolf emanation typically begins as a lone wolf - mostly because they just emanated from snake. This is the stage where one begins to understand the importance of the "pack" and how it is healthy to have others in one's life. The isolation life no longer is appealing and the Wolf embodies loyalty to those worthy of their kinship. They recognize who/what is worth fighting for/hunting for/protecting. Family and community become more and more important.

  6. Eagle - Themes: Seeing from a higher perspective, detective-like sleuthing, "Eagle Eye" precision, hunt for truth. The Eagle soars above the "BS" in order to spot truth from a mile away. This is the "lie detector" emanation of Scorpio where they do not deal with deception in others. This emanation is extremely curious and busies oneself with deeper questions of life and refuses "small talk." Investigating darker topics or hunting for the truth is often. This also usually leads to the esoteric and taboo.

  7. Phoenix - Themes: Transmutation, transformation, alchemy, commune with Spirit. This emanation masters the shamanic fires of alchemy - able to die and rebirth with intent. There is a deep understanding of the laws of nature and the universe, from experience and study. One understandings the infinite and is often a guide for others during their spiritual awakenings. The Phoenix masters transmuting energy that does not serve them into energy that does.

It is important to remember that in order to transcend the reptilian frequencies, a Scorpius placement must be able to utilize the Ophiuchian power. Ophiuchus is the snake-bearer that assists Scorpius in getting out of Snake Spirit and into higher emanations.

If you would like to learn more about Ophiuchus, read here:

83 views2 comments
bottom of page